The Class of 2014's Commencement ceremony was on Sunday, May 25. Julia Burrows '15 served as the Commencement Marshal.

Sally Jewell, U.S. Secretary of the Interior, delivered the Commencement Address.

Rosemary Hanson '14 was the Class of 2014 speaker.

Fernando Medina Corey '14 presented the senior class gift.

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

es included:

  • Jeanne Marie Morefield, recipient of the G. Thomas Edwards Award for Excellence in Teaching and Scholarship
  • Frederick G. Moore, recipient of the George Ball Award for Excellence in Advising
  • Susan Babilon, recipient of the Thomas D. Howells Award for Distinguished Teaching in Humanities
  • S. Brooke Vick, recipient of the Robert Y. Fluno Award for Distinguished Teaching in Social Sciences
  • Frank M. Dunnivant, recipient of the A.E. Lane Award for Distinguished Science Teaching
  • Susanne N. Beechey, recipient of the Suzanne L. Martin Award for Excellence in Mentoring

Robert Manning '80, chief engineer at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory and Sally Jewell were both awarded honorary degrees.

2014 Baccalaureate Ceremony

The 2014 Baccalaureate Ceremony was hold on Saturday, May 24. Adam Kirtley, Stuart Coordinator of Religious and Spiritual Life, was the featured speaker.